12:30 am

image

Childish. Skeptical
Overly independent. Clingy
Free spirited. Jealous
I’ve never fully understood how this works.

“Let me tell you something, don’t look at me like I’m crazy “
You’ll wake up one day, you would leave
Tired. Patience worn out. Fed up
I won’t blame you if you feel more

“Don’t argue, listen”
I’ll watch you leave
I won’t fight. I won’t argue. I won’t cry
Not because I don’t want to but because  I can’t keep you
You can’t keep a flower alive if you don’t water it
Beautiful things are meant to die. We all will die someday.
But before we die, we must live a good life.
A life full of memories.
Regrets. Happiness.
I’ll rather be your regret and watch someone else be your happiness
Than watch you die because I can’t be your happiness
So before you die. Because we all will die someday
Let someone be your happiness

“But… ”
You might still be here, for another week
A week or two. Or more.
You’re my happiness, though it may seem otherwise
But if you ever leave, let me be the regret you are happy you made.

5 comments

  1. This is how I feel about love, I’d rather watch you happy with someone else than miserable with me.
    You’ve inspired me this morning, I might write a little poem based on it

Leave a Reply

